Does this look like a highjacked account ??

Question
Sure looks like one to me. I've been looking at Nikon Digital camera auctions and ran across this too good to be true deal This camera + accs should be selling in the $1200 - $1400 range. When I looked at the sellers other auctions they look nothing like this one and he certainly does not ask to be contacted directly, not through ebay.
Am I crazy or has this sellers account been highjacked?
Bob

Answer
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR> If you will write me from ebay,I WILL NOT ANSWER TO YOUR QUESTIONS. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
YES.....please report it, if it isn't hijacked no harm done, if it is you might save this guy a lot of grief....

Answer
Report it to who Gabs? Safeharbor or the seller.
Bob

Answer
You take on safe harbour,or that live link thingey.... I already wrote the seller...but please write him again.

Answer
I'm waiting on live chat to respond

Answer
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR> Invalid Item
The item you requested (3823019330) is invalid, still pending, or no longer in our database. Please check the number and try again. If this message persists, the item has either not started and is not yet available for viewing, or has expired and is no longer available.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Answer
The Live Chat guy said that the account was compromised and that the true owner would be contacted. I guess it worked http://community.here.com/infopop/em...icon_smile.gif
Bob

Answer
Three Cheers for Bob. That was a good catch!

Answer
waycool Bob
new halo shipped out this morning http://community.here.com/infopop/em.../icon_wink.gif
WOW, I love this place.

Answer
Nice catch.
http://community.here.com/infopop/em...icon_smile.gif
© 2007 www.aqcollection.com | Contact us |