Question
I haven't been here for a while, and now I'm working on a movie, so I don't know if this has been posted...
I received 22 email over the past 2 weeks, and most of them say...*paypal.com, and also mention (before I try to open) NO VIRUS DETECTED...but they are not from paypal. All have attachments, and ALL are infected with the "W32.Netsky.P*mm" Virus!
Lucky for me, I use Yahoo with PayPal, and ebay, so my attachments get scanned before they are opened through Yahoo http://community.here.com/infopop/em...icon_smile.gif
Just thought I'd let people know...
I did check down the first page before posting this. Sorry if it's been posted before.
Jamie http://community.here.com/infopop/em.../icon_cool.gif
Answer
Thanks. Never hurts to hear it again. They have been an extra lot of those e-mails lately.
Have a great day!
Answer
I got one this morning.
was from "noreply*paypal.com"
said "thank you" in the subject
content was a file attachment with the line "Your bill is attached".
I was like.. gee.. REALLY? -eyeroll-
I did halfway think of testing my norton... then said.. nahhhhhh lol
Answer
Something to watch for is the spelling. It's always bad and assuming.
Answer
I'm getting a ton of them that say something along the line of 'no virus detected'. I posted it here a while ago, and people agreed it was a virus.
However, mine are coming from a variety of sources, including an old email of mine. Someone is spoofing me! and sending me viruses from my own email.
I also got a spoof from ebay telling me to fill out a form (id, password, cc, pin etc) and FAX it to a San Jose number or registered mail to San Jose on Hamilton St. Certain parts of it are in red.
Answer
I just got one that said a new email account had been added to my account,
It had a live link which I did not use.
I forwarded it to spoof*paypal.com.