Dulance link on auction pages

Question
I just noticed a link on my auction pages for Dulance: RUsure? Check web prices ... When I realized it's a search engine for like items from other websites, I about flipped.
Now that I've taken the time to conduct some of my own searches using the link and found that most times it returns no hits and that the few hits it does offer have been priced higher than my item, I've calmed down.
When did that "improvement" occur? I guess I've been asleep cause I totally missed any mention of it.
I'll bet it's not sitting well with some sellers, particularly those whose prices might not be the lowest out there...

Answer
Huh?? Why would eBay want people to search for the item elsewhere, possibly find a better price and buy it on another site and NOT eBay??
Weird.

Answer
fountainhouse, are you using FireFox? Dulance RUsure is a FireFox extension:
http://www.dulance.com/firefox.html
http://www.dulance.com/rusure-help.html
Maybe you turned it on accidentally?
Blanche

Answer
I am, Blanche. That's got to be what it is, but darned if I know (where/how/who/what) it came from! LOL
Thanks for solving the mystery.
Now that it's there, guess I'll go play with it some more.
© 2007 www.aqcollection.com | Contact us |